Book Review: Tunes

What’s more cliché than falling for a guy in a band or pinning for the one who got away? Find out in TUNES by KC Enders, a Beekman Hills novel where a no-strings spring break fling turns into something more for Gracyn George and rocker Gavin Keller. Fans of A.L. Jackson’s STAY, DRUMLINE by Stacy Kestwick, and authors Jiffy Kate & Winter Renshaw will love this spicy and angsty second-chance romance.

Tunes_Badge

Title:  Tunescover

Author: KC Enders

Release Date: October 1, 2018

Publisher: Self-published

Series: Beekman Hills #2

Genres: New Adult Romance

Word Count: 73K

Format: Paperback & digital

 

Synopsis:

 

What’s more cliché than falling for a guy in a band?

A no-strings fling is all it was meant to be for Gracyn George. Sun, sand, sex, and then move on. That was before he strummed his way into her life. Each note leaving a tingle in her spine, their lasting melodies burned into her memory.

What’s more cliché than pining for the one who got away?

Gavin Keller has sacrificed far too much to chase after the girl who snuck out in the middle of the night and left him wondering, What if …

No matter how high his star rises or how many sold-out shows he plays, he ends each concert scanning the audience for her.

What was supposed to be temporary becomes a longing neither is willing to let go. After months of trying to move on, can they sync the tunes in their hearts?

Available on Amazon and FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon → https://amzn.to/2IfUuF7

Add to Goodreads http://bit.ly/2oBSoX9

 

Check out these other titles in the Beekman Hill series!

TROUBLES (Book #1)

A chance at true happiness.

Amazon | Goodreads

Amazon → https://amzn.to/2MNfh8u

TWIST (Book #1.5)

A twist that no one can imagine.

Amazon | Goodreads

Amazon → https://amzn.to/2oCMd5i

My Review

Oh, what an interesting story and what interesting characters! K. C. Enders does a great job portraying the conflicts and underlying the personalities. I loved every page, even if the beginning was not so much to my liking.

First of all, let me remark how the names of the main characters seem to complement each other. Gavin and Gracyn are exactly what the other needs. Gracyn whishes a bit more freedom from all the expectations her family has, freedom from all the appearances they have to maintain. Gavin has the perfect parents. They support his dream and even encourage him to follow it.

The beginning was not necessarily my favorite part and it was not very believable. It’s visible Gracyn is less under her family’s influence, but the constant chase between them made me a little tired. But lucky for me, I didn’t give up, because what followed, blew my mind. They fall apart at some point and the way they come back together is emotional and very well realized. How they both opened their worlds to each other, the determination they put into transforming what they have into a functional relationship is fantastic!

Two other things did not convince me much – the cover (I am sorry, I don’t like it… I like my guys with a haircut; I understand the idea, but not like it) and the other band members. We get an insight into one of the guys, the good one, but the others… I still need to check their respective stories to understand them.

All in all, I did like “Tunes”. I know I have complained a lot about small things, but the story is interesting and we have two characters coming from different worlds and trying to make a relationship work. A short fling becomes more. I like that J 4 out of 5 stars.

 

Enter to win a Signed Set of Beekman Hills books! Plus, five will win a Beekman Hills eBook of their choice!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 About KC Enders:


profilepic

Karin is a New York Girl living in a Midwest world. A connoisseur of great words, fine bourbon, and strong coffee, she’s married to the love of her life who is also her best friend. The mother of two grown men, she is proud to say that they can cook, open car doors for the ladies, and clean up after themselves (you’re welcome, world). Even though her boys no longer live at home, the three dogs she’s rescued have taken up their empty space.

Follow:  Website | Facebook | Reader Group | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Instagram

 

One thought on “Book Review: Tunes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s