Book Review: Game All Night

GAN_Badge

 

What started as a game between friends turns out to be so much more in GAME ALL NIGHT, the next installment in the Gamer Boy series by Lauren Helms. Ruby Jacobs finds Link Witt opinionated, frustrating, charming as hell, and they’ll only ever be friends, but Link is ready to play this game for real, with no “game over” in sight. Fans of RS Grey and Penny Reid will enjoy this nerdy and flirty friends-to-lovers romance.

 Title: Game All NightGANamz

Author: Lauren Helms

Release Date: November 26, 2018

Publisher: Self-published

Series: Gamer Boy #3

Genres: Contemporary Romance

 Synopsis:

 A game between friends… 

RUBY

Just friends.

That’s all we are,

All we ever were.

But when I finally let myself go,

Let myself really feel,

The only thing I want is him.

Despite how opinionated, frustrating, and charming he is,

We’re only friends.

He’s my player number two.

But lately, we’re powering up,

Trying for more,

And playing this game just might destroy us for good.

LINK

She deserves better,

Better than the game-less douche who gets to have her.

She’s strong, feisty, and so damn smart.

Too smart–if you ask me.

And now, I’m amped up for more,

Ready to play this game,

With no “game over” in sight.

** This book can be read and understood as a standalone but does contain minor spoilers for the first two books in the series. **

Buy Now: Amazon

FREE in Kindle Unlimited!

Amazon → http://bit.ly/OMRgb2lh

$.99 preorder!

My Review

Let me start by saying that I love this series so much and I love Lauren as an author. She knows how to build a story and knows how to create backgrounds for characters. I saw each for these characters grow, as a group of friends and as couples, throughout books 1 and 2 and I am so happy to see them in book 3.

“Game All Night” is my favorite of the entire series (although, I may have said that for book 2… Never mind, all these 3 books are favorites). I couldn’t wait to read Link and Ruby’s story and to see them have their happy ending. Either because this is fresher in my mind than “Level Me Up” and “One More Round”, or because it really is so, I feel that “Level Me Up” is a more mature story, as the couple deals with pretty intense situations throughout the chapters.

LH_GAN_Cocky Teaser Final with KU

Many items to follow here: we have friendship, team spirit, but also the apparent comfort in a relationship that is not so perfect from the outside, the slow building of true love (yes, I am a romantic sometimes, although I will never recognize it!). Ruby and Link explore various sides of their relationship and have to deal (sooner than expected) with serious issues.

All in all, I have no less than 5 stars for “Game All Night” and yes, it’s by far my favorite of them all. I felt the author’s effort to bring us a strong couple, that builds a relationship slowly (rather slowly), consolidating it at the same time. I do hope you’ll give the series a chance. Happy Reading!

 

Don’t Forget About Those Other Hot Gamers! Read now for FREE on Kindle Unlimited.

Level Me Up (Morgan & Dex) – Gamer Boy #1

ON SALE FOR A LIMITED TIME! Only $.99!!!

https://amzn.to/2Cwrbzc

One More Round (Gia & Simon) – Gamer Boy #2

https://amzn.to/2NdKMIz

 

Enter to win a signed set of all three Gamer Boy books!

(Includes Level Me Up, One More Round, and Game All Night)

 http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29595/?

 

About Lauren Helms:lh

Lauren Helms has forever been an avid reader from the beginning. After starting a book review website, that catapulted her fully into the book world, she knew that something was missing. Lauren decided to take the plunge and write her first novel. While working for a video game strategy guide publisher, she decided to mix what she knew best–video games and romance. She decided to take the plunge and joined NaNoWrimo and a month later, she had her first draft.

Follow Lauren:  Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | BookBub | Instagram

One thought on “Book Review: Game All Night

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s